The Isabella Plantation

I was recently on a work trip to London and my colleague took me to Richmond Park and we went for a walk through the Isabella Plantation. This place is truly stunning and a feast for the eyes. We came at the right time of the year as all the Azaleas and the Rhododendrons were in their full glory. I walked into a wall of sweet smells and bright vivacious colours as I entered through the beautiful wrought iron gate.

Winding paths
A child’s paradise
Kurume Azaleas
Kurume Azaleas
Azaleas
Azaleas and Rhododendrons
The wild stream
Peg’s pond

These little mandarin ducks take time to reflect on the important things in life!

 

5 Comments

Filed under Family

5 responses to “The Isabella Plantation

  1. Thank you for alerting me to this! If I ever get back to London, this will be near the top of the list for certain.

  2. It looks absolutely incredible. The photo of Peg’s Pond is inspiring.

    • It really is so beautiful and peaceful. The photograph does no justice really. We were lucky in that there were no tourists there at that time. It was a great moment for reflection and mindfulness.

  3. Great photos. It seems like whenever my wife and I travel we get there just a few weeks before things bloom!

Leave a Reply

